First early memory

My first early memory was being left by my mum, I can remember crying, I can remember how alone I felt, it sounds daft but I can, I can see the cot bars and the room around me, someone I didn’t know holding my hand, smells and sounds I didn’t recognise, I was six and a half months old and in hospital going for surgery to remove a cyst from my back.

The strongest memory I have is being in school, I can see the desk, the trees out of the window, the other kid’s, the slate and chalk we used, the little beds we had a nap on after dinner, I remember the name and where it was, but as mum said I never went there

one thing about this memory is the school I was at, closed before I was born.

(I looked it up) but it is so vivid.

 


2 responses to “First early memory

Leave a comment