Can a camera truly capture a moment in time?

The camera captures the space we occupy in a moment yes, and brings memories to mind later on, but I don’t think it can truly capture a moment in time. In terms of animals, it can’t show what we are feeling or thinking when it takes it’s shot, it wont feel the joy of holding your newborn baby or dying at the teeth of a lioness, it doesn’t feel the moment, then that moment is gone, never truly captured.

In terms of the universe it can, but what it has blinked at, may not be there any more, so what moment in time has it captured? Now that’s a question to ponder on 😉

In terms of nature I will add more later because real life is stalking me lol.

Now it’s clawing at my feet, HELP! I wish I had a camera hahahaha!

I’m back, big toe intact, glass of red in hand and ponder head on.


One response to “Can a camera truly capture a moment in time?

Leave a comment